Kan inte bestämma mig

Jag är en riktig produkt-junkie, på ett sätt är det tur att många produkter inte finns i Sverige för annars hade jag varit ruinerad för länge sedan. Det finns i alla fall ett par produkter som jag haft ögonen på under flera månader och inte kunnat släppa. De dyker ständigt upp i debatter på tex NapturallyCurly..

Styling produkt
Kinky Curly Curling Custard vs Miss Jessie's Curly Pudding

Har hört mycket positivt (och en del negativt) om dem bägge, men jag är verkligen sugen på en stylingprodukt avsedd för afrohår som tynger ner och definierar för de dagarna när man vill ha mindre volym. Tex på vintern gillar jag inte att ha för stort hår, för då kan jag varken ha mössa eller använda luva..

kccc

Curling Custard

"CURLING CUSTARD TM gives moisture and curl definition, hold and brilliant shiny hair all in one product!It reduces bulk, defines & elongates your curls helping them to 'hang' better. CURLING CUSTARD TM will bring out the natural curl or wave pattern you never knew you had!"

Ingredients: Botanical Infusion of Water, Horsetail (da hell?), Chamomile, Nettle and Marshmallow, Organic Aloe Vera Juice, Agave Nectar extract, tocopheryl acetate (vitamin e), pectic, citric acid, potassium sorbate and natural fragrance

+ Protein- Free, Sulfate-Free, Silicone - Free, Glycerin -Free,Paraben-Free
+ Organisk
- Har ofta hört att den fungerar bäst på 3clockigt hår, alltså inte riktigt coily afrohår trots namnet Kinky Curly


"I can't give this product enough stars. It leaves my curls soft and well-defined (I'm a 3b) like no other. I also love the smell and although it's rather pricy, the 16oz jar goes a long way, so for me this product is worth every penny! PS. if you notice some white residue once your hair is dry it's a sign you've used too much product."

"I have fractal/zigzag curls, a mix of type 3b and c and this product works wonders for me, plus I have noticed a SIGNIFICANT amount of growth in the 3 months I have been using it. I say this because it literally takes me a year to grow about 3-4 inches and I have done this in quarter the time! It leaves my hair soft and bouncy whcih can last up to 4 days."

"I have heard so may good things about this product like everyone else and because of that I decided to buy. However, i was seriously disappointed this gel left my 3c/4a hair extremely sticky it did not define fine my curls but induced more frizz if anything...I’ll stick to my olive oil eco styler…"





Curly Pudding

"The world famous Curly Pudding is a "smooth operator" that transforms shrunken kinks to super shiny stretched out curls."

Ingredients: water, parafinium liquidum (gillas inte!), glycerin, triethanolamine (?), fragrance, carbomer (gillas inte heller), PEG-12 dimethicone (ok i guess?), dipropylene glycol, silk amino acids, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, avocado oil, shea butter, sweet almond oil, jojoba seed oil, macademia seed oil, oleth05, ethylhexyl methoxycinnanate (?), disodium EDTA (gillas verkligen inte), DMDM hydantion (gillas inte den heller), ext. violet 2

+ Tjock och fyllig, tynger ner håret ordentligt
+ Fungerar även ihop med fön, tar annars lång tid att torka
+ Optimal för Shingling
+ Silicone- Free, Paraben-Free
- Dyrare
- Ej organisk


"i used this product for a twist-out and the results were good.. but the product kept my hair very dry so i always use it in combination with a good moisturizer or leave-in conditioner and a little bit aloe vera gel."

"I felt like the Miss Jessie product was heavy on my hair. And once I noticed the mineral oil and paraben in the ingredients I was done with the product. In my opinion, that's expensive vaseline. I will use KCCC again but I'll pass on the Miss Jessie's."

Det verkar som att fler gillar Curling Custard för att den är organisk så man slipper kriga med att få bort den ur håret, men samtidigt känns den för lätt.. hur ska den hålla mitt hår under kontroll tänker jag. Miss Jessie's känns å andra sidan lite för tung med mineral olja och hela köret, men då kanske den i alla fall håller det den lovar. En sak som i alla fall är viktigt när man använder denna typ av stylingprodukt är att håret är rent (alltså helst schamponerat med organiskt eller sulfatschampo) innan det används.. Kan inte bestäma mig

Love your curls and kinks!

Btw, båda produkterna går att köpa på Brittish Curlies, en grym internetsida med produkter för lockigt hår

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0